Whats the Call?

What’s the Call looks at the rules behind the game, and analyzes how different members of the community see the “grey areas” of the game.

Serj asks,

On a “checked swing dropped ball that is potentially a 3rd strike BUT not indicated as such by the umpire”, and if legally able to run to 1st, the batter successfully does, can the OFFENSIVE team ask the question “Check that”!!….(Or is that only a privilege awarded to the DEFENSIVE team??

What do you think? Leave your opinion in the comments area below!

Leave a Reply